From the 12th to the 19th September I’ll be in Bamberg (Germany) for the INTERACT conference. Let’s keep fingers crossed for my presentation!

This conference will be the first time for me to give a talk, and I’m thrilled! Ok, it’s a 10 minutes talk, for a short paper.. but still!The paper is about our study for the PerTe project. We investigated the possibility to make pairs of teenagers create a comic strip together by composing scenes with images and phrases we provided them. This study was a way to prepare the app to be used by teenagers who do not speak the same language without using automatic translators.

I’ll be a student volunteer too, so I will attend for the whole week. I’m glad of it because when I won’t be busy in tasks and I can step  in the workshop and tutorial sessions. Actually, I have been assigned to the Sketching the User Experience tutorial hold by Nicolai Marquardt and I really hope I will have the chance to exercise my drawing skills :).

 

